Wasting Away in Margaritaville


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We’re back on Grand Turk today. Except now I’ve already seen the whole island, so there’s not much to do beside lie on the beach. So I did. All day. Except for the hour spent in Margaritaville with Brooks, Chelsea & Kristina (they’re both production singers). If you’re ever coming to Grand Turk, come for the beach, not for the Margaritaville. The Parrothead Café is better! I took a long walk along the beach on my own just before coming on the ship which was really nice. Peaceful. Pretty.

Tonight I went to see the Guster concert. I’d never heard of them before this cruise, but I really really really enjoyed them. They have a boppy rock sort of sound, very early 90s, sort of reminded me of some combination of Blind Melon, Filter and BNL. Some songs instantly made me want to choreograph (always a good sign for me), others I can just imagine driving the Ontario highways for Keating slideshows singing along and drumming on the steering wheel. I’ll be picking up a CD tomorrow.

Sarah Willett has suggested that I provide a photographic tour of my living and working environment on the cruise. It will be
The Grand Turk SunshineThe Grand Turk SunshineThe Grand Turk Sunshine

I'm sending it all home to you all in the ice and snow!
done. Brooks & I have been concocting plan to take fun pictures around the ship. But I need to wait until this charter is over and my access around the ship is back to normal. But coming soon to your computer screen!

If Hillary, Dar and Uncle Neil are out there reading this, happy birthday!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Just A Cool RockJust A Cool Rock
Just A Cool Rock

There are so many beautiful rocks and shells all over the beaches here. Like this one.
GusterGuster
Guster

Has anyone heard of them before? I hadn't, but they're fantastic!


18th January 2007

I've heard of Guster! They are awesome! I think aron and gin are rather large fans of theirs. Your blogs are fantastic and I love to read them. Hows the knitting? Missing you tons! -sans
18th January 2007

The "cool rock" is called brain coral. lol... wonder why it's called that? lol... looking forward to the photo tour! Also, that last comment on the last blog was from me too... thought I was signed in but apparently I'm not.
19th January 2007

Wow!! Your pictures are beautiful, you must be having the time of your life! We missed you in Canfield, hope your doing well!
22nd January 2007

Hey Girlie!
Hey Maimai, The pics look awesome, it is sooo cold here now (that we finally have winter) and i am looking at these photos wishing i was there too! The water, sand and sun....soak it up is all i have to say! I hope you are still having a good time, we all miss you here! P.S. Your mom gave us the charms as they arrived, i love them!!! Thank you! Kristin
24th January 2007

BRAINS! hahah ok sorry reading too many psych txtbooks lately... :P beautiful pics :D

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb