Otra Gringa


Advertisement
Published: December 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ayer pasé mi tiempo con la otra gringa. Fuimos a un lugar se llama "Barill", o unas cosa así esta. Es un sitio de arqueológico, y tuvimos un tour. Después el tour, comemos a Los Quetzales Adriana, el otra gringa, pagó para la comida de todas.

(Yesterday, I spent my time with the other gringa. We went to a place called Barill, or something like that. It is an archaeological site and we had a tour. After the tour, we ate at Los Quetzales. Adriana, the other gringa, paid for everyone's food.)

There were four of us, but she is friends with all of the people who work there, so she got special pricing. I also ran into Carolos the other day (the guy who owns the place) and he told me I could have the employee discount if I eat there. The meals are usually around $13 a plate, and the employee discount gives you 40% off.

También (also), I found two frogs two nights ago and one frog anoche (last night). I feel like I'm finally getting somewhere with research, even if I don't get to describe a new species of salamander. I'm still waiting for my contact at STRI to let me know if the salamander is a new species or not, but I'm thinking it probably isn't.

I also keep spending hours every day studying Spanish. I think I'm learning a lot. It's fairly easy to write, but still difficult to speak quickly.

Advertisement



6th December 2012

Nice job on the tambien! lol Your everyday life is a hoot.
6th December 2012

Thanks!
I try to keep it interesting :)
6th December 2012

Language
I don't know Spanish and don't expect to learn it. You will learn it better than learning in any class. I'll depend on you, Julia, and Weston when I am in Panama with you. I am very impressed with your first paragraph, but you could actually be saying anything! Always so good to hear from you. Love, Grandma
6th December 2012

:)
I'll try to help you out... my Spanish is getting there. I can speak it fairly well, but understanding is still really difficult
6th December 2012

What did you say?
Hi Emmy, I'll say you are learning more Spanish or something because the first paragraph you wrote I didn't understand a blessed thing you said. I sure enjoy reading your blogs. It sounds like you are doing very well down there in Panama. Grammy and I love you very much. We miss those Emmy hugs. Grammy needed you here to carry water to her. She has laryngitis and was very sick yesterday. Love ya, Pap and Gram
6th December 2012

:(
Ay no! Tell Grammy I'm praying for her!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb