Back Up


Advertisement
Published: February 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ah slept in! My alarm was set an hour late because of the time change in Panama. Banging on our dorm door woke us up at 6:55am as Morris was waiting for the three of us. We quickly jumped out of bed grabbed our bags and went quickly to the docks. It was important we didn't miss the boat because we had to be near the border at ten to catch a bus we had payed for. One of he first times on this trip that I can remember sleeping in. It ended up working out though when we jumped on a later boat but still made it with time to spare. We bartered for a cab and then jumped on the bus for the long trip back up to San Jose. The border crossing went really slowly and then we were stopped at a security check later in Costa Rica. When I say security check it is more for show I think. The guard checked my passport, stuck a hand in my day pack to fish around not really checking anything, then let us proceed. At around three we arrived in San Jose and went to our hostel (Pangea). It is really clean and huge with many bathrooms. With daylight left we decided to head to the mall to tour around. The boys signed up to watch Avatar again in 3d and I decided not to watch it again. So while they went to the movie, I headed back to the hostel to relax. Long bus rides just take it out of me. With the early start I was in bed fairly early.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb