First Photos from SJDS


Advertisement

Boats in the coveBoats in the coveBoats in the cove

San Juan Del Sur is a town on the pacific that has a wonderful moon shaped cove. Here boats part and I believe many people live on their boats and come in to get supplies.
Hi Everyone,

I am in San Juan del Sur and on Friday and Saturday I began my work at the library. Today is Sunday and the library is closed. I will be back there tomorrow.

For the first two days I stayed at a hostel but now I have arranged to stay with a very big family. I have a much nicer room than at the hostel with a private bath and 3 meals each day. This morning I had a natatamale which was homemade my Marta, the matriarch of the family.

Now I have the problem with my photos worked out and will upload some photos of San Juan del Sur and will write more tomorrow when I can get free internet at the library.

Dawn


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The BeachThe Beach
The Beach

It has been very windy here and the water is churned up and really dirty. Most days in the evening the boys play soccer here on the beach.
SJDS LibrarySJDS Library
SJDS Library

Here is where I am volunteering. On Friday we worked with a group of kids making Mother's Day Cards. Here Mother's Day is not celebrated until May 30.
Young FishermanYoung Fisherman
Young Fisherman

Most mornings when walking the beach I will see several people walking home with their fresh catch. The fish is as big as the boy! Well done!


10th May 2010

Nice fish
The boy seems to be very proud of his catch!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb