Leon


Advertisement
Published: February 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note. Came to Leon today and stopped in to an internet cafe to use a real computer. Only have a few minutes on this as I have to catch a tour of the History and Revolution in a few minutes. It is in English. I thought it is better to do that than wonder around the city not knowing anything as not many speak English at all and definately no signage in English. I really think that they have not seen to many red-headed blue eyed people here as I feel like I am being constantly started at. Another traveller mentioned to wear a hat keep my sunglasses on. I do know how to say Espousea es Canada now. (sp?) But I think the most dangerous thing around here is still the crossing the street. I did go to the Museum of Art and managed to find that myself, as it is not on the tour. It is the largest Museum in all of Central America and is incredible. But mostly I loved the building. It was amazing. The big heavy wooden doors and shutters and wrought Iron bars, tiles, etc. To me that was just as exciting as the art. I took the local bus here from Leon and then from the bus stop they pack you into a old covered army truck if you want for 6 Cordoba (a couple cents) and I mean pack in. I was standing up at the back and thought for sure I was gonna fall out. Anyhow, have to sign off and go catch my tour of the Revolution etc.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb