3 days spent in paradise!


Advertisement
Published: December 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

La Laguana de ApoyoLa Laguana de ApoyoLa Laguana de Apoyo

Creeping into the night....
First, check out entry from Granada, I added some photos of the church that I walked past everyday to get to Spanish School.

Second, thank god for getting out of Granada! On Friday, I headed out in the back of a truck (the ¨shuttle¨ if you will...) to Lagua de Apoyo. What heaven on earth.... The water was beautiful, a clear teal. The sky, slighty overcast and cloudy, the wind blowing.... Each and everyday I spent most of my days either in the water, or in a hammock. A nice vacation from the real vacation! On Saturday night, the clouds finally parted to reveal an almost full moon! Since the electricity has been sporatic, we could actually see at night! We all took this opportunity to do some naked swimming out in the lake, to the floating dock.... It was awesome! (Dad, I was convinced that there were prehistoric sharks lurking in the depths of the laguna, ready to eat us all.... and in the dark, quiet of the night, a friend Ceasar-like the salad- grabbed my ankel and gave me a heart-attack! I screamed like never before, my life flashed before my eyes! You would have been proud of
La Laguana de Apoyo numero dosLa Laguana de Apoyo numero dosLa Laguana de Apoyo numero dos

As the sun set further...
his little prank...) This morning, before I left for Leon, I got up really really early (fuck, Im on vacation, early BARELY exsists for me) and got in the lake for one last swim.... and it rained a light little rain, just for me, it was beautiful!

I spent a short part of the day traveling, 4 hours at most (thats short as all you hard-core bus travelers know). Since my day started early, I got into Leon at noon-ish. Went to the grocery store- woooo hooo stuff I havnt seen since home! Tomorrow, its possible that I will do absolutly nothing- but maybe a trek to the volcano at night (since its the full moon, one of the treking organizations does one at night because you can see!). I´ll spend the next week here, before I head to my volunteering. On Thursday, a huge festival, so I gotta stick around for that!

I love and miss you all!

Viva la Tacos-
Eryn

Advertisement



5th December 2006

Bee-YOU-tul-full
Great photos of church and laguna. Bet full moon was a hit as well. Got your post card 12/4. Chops/rice for the Boys beef night this week. Loving you-Meooooww missing you too. Mums the word
5th December 2006

Amazingness!!
Eryn, that lake is BEAUTIFUL!!! Im so jealous of you right now! Well Christmas is coming closer and your mom is up to her usual shananigans again...putting suprise dates and mystery times of events on mi madre's calander...with the help of moi..teehee!! Anyways I am soooo wishing I had come with you, shcool is kicking my ass but its almost over. Miss you and cant wait to see more PICS!!! Love you--take care of your feet! Sarah

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb