Ive got scabs in all the right places!


Advertisement
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

ChurchChurchChurch

On my way to schooooool!
Buenas world! I´ve been in different states of being horizonatal (and get your minds out of the gutter, not in that way) for a week or so, and I havnt been up to writing about the lack of things that I actually do. But, heres a run down of the recent:
- my feet finally scabbed! I can walk around town without getting more blisters and making my feet bleed! Gracias a Dios! On the eastern shoe front, I finally went to Masaya yesterday and purchased a pair of lether sandals to schlep around town in.
- Masaya was another experience altogether. It seems its part of Latin culture to answer a question no matter if one really knows the answer. I went with a Swedish girl Camilla, and the micro-bus didnt drop us off at the market like the regular chicken-busses do- so we had to find it. Its a BIG fucking market and we were told several different times wrong directions! We walked all over that dang city and finally just followed a woman wearing an apron (down here aprons= a seller of goods to people on busses like water or juice in plastic bags with straws....). And this
ChurchChurchChurch

It all up close
served to be a good tactic- we finally got there!
- I also started Espanol Escuela. My teachers name is Veronica. Shes young, 20 I think, and really nice. She probally feels retarted because she has to speak so slow to me.... but its the only way right? I currently signed up for 10 hours this week, I did two yesterday, and Im going to tackel 3 today. Hopefully I´ll get all my hours in before Friday....
- On Friday, Im going to Laguna de Apoyo. Its a freshwater lake that formed in a volcano after it exploded like 7 zillion years ago.... because of the sulfer that leaks into the lake, its BLUE! It´ll rock my world, I already know it. After the Laguna, who knows!

Lots of love sent back home, Thanks for the note on Sunday familia! I dont have anymore nuts, mine have since sweated off. Im not upgrading any chip of any sort. Yes, try to e-mail me some pie (mmmmm.... I miss dinner and pie...). Tell everyone that I love them!

Advertisement



28th November 2006

Scabs and such
After that long trek in finding the market, did you buy anything? Also are you living with a familia for your spanish inclusion? Pictures Please. Looking forward to photos of the volcano lake. Love to you, meowwwweooo Mummy

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb