Parade... FnMers, you're gonna wanna check out this one!


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras
September 12th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Matching ShirtsMatching ShirtsMatching Shirts

Melanie and I sporting our matching t-shirts!
Tuesday morning we were up nice and early and heading to meet up with everyone at the Chinese Restaurant, to organise ourselves for the parade. Jenna and I decided to buy shirts from Mendel's that matched our ponponeras. We also wore shite skirts to match theirs. We all looked so cute. I loved it.

I couldn't believe the outfits some schools had. The majorettes wore very elaborate costumes as I'm sure you'll see in my pictures. Our girls were by far the cutest. Jenna and I were so proud of what they did.

It was SUCH a hot day and we were all sweating like crazy but it was a lot of fun. We saw all our local friends in the crowd. Jose (from the bar last weekend), Rommel (friend with the truck who gives us rides), Hector (friend of Donray's), and Hiro (who I actually didn't see but apparently Jenna tried to get my attention for him and I ignored her... hehe... I just didn't hear her but I hope he thinks I did it on purpose).

Melissa came up to us after the parade and congratulated Jenna on how well the girls did.

I've included
The MajorettesThe MajorettesThe Majorettes

Quite the outfits!
all the pictures. I'll try to figure out video too because guess what FnMers, I got the girls doing CORNERS! Yes, that's right... CORNERS in a Honduras Parade. True FnM spirit. The Videos won't work right now but I'll keep trying. For now, enjoy some pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

The PonponarasThe Ponponaras
The Ponponaras

After a captain was demoted and quite, one girl didn't like the moves we taugh, and another got really sick, this was our team :)
More of Our BandMore of Our Band
More of Our Band

I loved their little hats!
The CoachesThe Coaches
The Coaches

Jenna and I
CoachingCoaching
Coaching

Jenna and I walked in front of the girls to help guide them but they did FANTASTIC on their own!
Coming to the EndComing to the End
Coming to the End

Right at the end of the parade (in front of Central Park) there were TONS of people lined up watching and a big tent with judges and announcers. It was all very exciting.
Check Out That Crowd!Check Out That Crowd!
Check Out That Crowd!

Tons of people watching


19th September 2006

awww that's so cute. your girls looked awesome. way to go miss sarah! :)
21st September 2006

WAY TO GO!
hey Sarah, it has been a while since I have listed a comment so I thought I would do that for you today. I love reading your travel blog and i think your kids are sooo cute! My grade 3's are terrific ... we should swap stories soon! Keep posting and keep well! ~Nicole~

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 76; dbt: 0.1156s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb