Day 5: Much of the same...


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So after a rough night lastnight where I had a scare and fear that something was seriously wrong with me, I got a really good night sleep. I probably slept almost 11 hours. It was much needed.

Today I feel a lot better... still got some shits but WAY LESS! YAY! lol... love how you all now know about my bowel movements. hehe. Chris said this is totally normal and that all of us get to know each other's bathroom habits. Lovely.

I actually had my apetite back today too. I started the day with only an apple (I peeled it, don't worry!) for breakfast, and then some Ritz crackers for lunch. Not much I know, but then at dinner I ate a whole bowl of pasta with sauce, plus had a granola bar for snack later. This is a good sign. I'm hoping it'll all stay in my system.

Not really much else to report. I played a lot of "snood" on my computer today, read more of "The Alchemist", and listened to a whole lot of music.

Tomorrow I think I'm gonna try to venture out for at least a little bit. Jill and I are going a little nutty I'm afraid.

Advertisement



7th August 2006

Hi Sarah: glad to hear that you're feeling better today. Had a great time last night with your parents and our friends at Krista's wedding. I gotta tell you....your parents have still got it! You should have seen the Marathon Man (alias your Dad) rockin' and a groovin' and a shakin'. He was putting the 20 year olds to shame! Your Mama looked beautiful and had no trouble at all shakin' her own bootie! Dancing must be a family trait! Stay well...and keep dancing. Remember to dance every day like no one is watching....!!

Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb