me...again??? hahaha :D


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

estoy aqui en danli y yo estoy en un cybercafe again! ok, so i totally forgot what the word 'again' is so i just did my spanglish. anyways...i was just on the internet yesterday. the volunteers say they walk into town and go to the internet (among other places) every day and/or night so i might be here more often than i thought!

sorry, no pictures yet. i forgot my camera in my room so maybe when i come here again, i will hopefully be able to upload pics. this guy told me he was gonna go today and i haven't seen him since he left--so hopefully when i talk to him, he'll be able to tell me if it was easy.

in addn to helping out at the eye clinic, i also am teaching english to these really adorable kids. b/c my spanish skills are minimal, i took the easiest class. it was kinda difficult in the beginning, but by the end of the 1 1/2 i was teaching, it went by a lot smoother. im totally using my spanish/english dictionary. it was soo embarassing! i was like..."ok clase, por favor. repite ...one second. opps, i mean un memento." then i would bust out my dictionary. but it's def getting easier! sorry melissa, im here and ur not. u DEF should come here, and if not in danli, somewhere in a spanish speaking country. it is really forcing me to use spanish b/c pretty much ALL the patients here dont know english. we have a translator here, but a lot of the times, ihave to struggle to remember what a word means. then try to conjugate it in my head and then say it out loud. haha, super sad but its ok...only the 1st day!

aite, so yah. im in downtown danli with a couple of volunteers. it is only a 15 ish minute walk from the clinic. so its pretty close. again, the town is super cute. we are in a hole in the mountains, as some guy told me...we are totally surrounded by mountains. its really pretty. hopefully by the next turn i will be able to post pics! i really hope so! ok...again, long entry so i will spare u wit the boring details...peace!

p.s. hopefully since im gonna be here for 4 weeks, i will be able to go to copan ruins and gracias. copan is like 8 hours away. i would like to go to the bay islands, but its really far from here...but fhoepfully...*fingers crossed*

p.s.s. i had some freakin good tacos today! homeade from the maids who work at the clinic. good guacamole, good beef, good tortilla (sorry mom!), good potatoes, great rice. dang! estuve fantastico! (was that the right verb tense?? i have no idea)

Advertisement



5th August 2005

Verb tense
"Fue fantastico"
6th August 2005

hellllooooo!
Hey Jenn! It sounds like you are pretty busy and having a great time!! It's soo weird to believe you are in Honduras right now! It's awesome! It seems like yesterday when I saw you, Judy, and Mike chillin outside Starbucks... anyways, I got your im the night before you left! Soo sweet! Well, I know it probably costs muchos pesos (dolares? no se...) to use the internet, so i wont take up your time reading my long message. I hope you continue to have a great time and come back with lots of stories about your amazing experiences. Abre los ojos!! (do u say that to your patients? hehe) haha that spanish phrase just suddenly came to la cabesa! K have fun! ttyl!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb