Í´m here!!!!!


Advertisement
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys! It´s me jenn, just saying that I arrived today and everything went smoothly! The airport ride to el savador and teguicgalpa went great! I

traveled around tegucigalpa with the locals who picked me up (jorge and oscar) so it was ok! i was really into just looking around the town in the car and it was nice to see how everyone lives here. and also, they were suupppeerrr nice! but it sucks that i suck at spanish right now!!! danng, they kept trying to talk to me and all i could say was ¨"no entiendo" or if i did catch one or two words out of a whole sentence i would just smile, laugh, and say "si" even if i didnt know what the heck they asked! they coulda asked if i wanted to jump out of an airplane without a parachute and i woulda said yes....by the time im outta here (in four weeks) i should hopefully be tons better. i should. so the entire time from tegus to danli (abt 2 hours) was pretty much in silence, with me taking some pictures of the ride to danli.

honduras is very green, tree-y, and mountain-y. very scenic. i will try and post some pics if i can from this internet cafe. i also need money cuz no one takes dollars. i have to exchange some of my money to limpiras. luckily, one of the locals who is friends with some of the volunteers let me borrow some money so i can pay for the internet and my phone call home to mom so i will have to pay him back when i get to the bank!

anyways, the city of danli is soo cute! i really like it a lot. the ppl are so friendly and everything! it actually reminds me of the philippines. except here, they speak spanish and not tagalog (duh!). and all the volunteers i met here at the clinic are really cool and nice. very welcoming. there are a lot, but i think 3-4 are leaving this week cuz they have been here for more than 4 weeks! but still, they are all super friendly. there are two ppl i met here from LA (steve and justin) and one from new york (donnie) and ppl from australia, atlanta, redding, minnesota...everywhere! super cool!

ok, that is it for now i think! hopeflully ppl are reading this and it´s not a waste of time. but even if it´s just one person (or none at all) i guess im doing it for myself....ok, peace out. danng paying for internet by the minute!!!!

Advertisement



1st August 2005

Yaay, you're there!
I'm so happy that you made it safely. I'm also quite jealous that you'll be practicing your Spanish. I need to do that. Maybe some time soon. I'll take a month off and volunteer. Take care!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb