Hey Everyone


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Northern » Omoa
September 6th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

Sorry it has been a while since I wrote, but the internet at the school has been broken all week. I am at an internet cafe now and the internet is really slow, so I am only going to write a little.

I promise I will post pictures as soon as the intenet at the school works.

I am glad to see that so many people are reading this. Hello Brian and Kelly, Uncle Kurt, Uncle Mark, Uncle Dave, Vicky, and anyone else.

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am okay and school is going well. I am starting to figure out the tough class a little. I am not the only one having problems with them. All the teachers are having problems. The rest of my classes are great though.

Isaac I wanted to answer the questions you wrote in your email, but I closed it and I do not want to take the time to get it back. I will answer them next time.

Kurt, you can come down whenever you want. Let me know how long you want to come for. Maybe we can plan it around a long weekend for me and travel around a little. That goes for everyone else too. I do have a lot of free time during the week also so if anyone wants to come down while I am working that would be fine too.

I am able to get all my planning and grading done at school during my free blocks, so I am done at two everyday. I may pick up some tutoring a couple days a week to make a little extra money though.

The trip to La Ceiba was good. We mostly wanted to see how the bus worked. We went to a place near La Ceiba called Sambo Creek. It is a Garifuna village. The Garifuna are the black people here. Everyone there was really nice and I played soccer with a bunch of people. I held my own and even scored a goal. I have pictures too.

Keep commenting on the blog with questions, and let me know what is happening in the States. I like to read what is going on. Ill try to write early next week and post some pictures. Right now I have to go. A bunch of us are making Sopa de Caracol(Conch Soup) for dinner.

Talk to you all later, and keep passing the blog on to anyone that is interested.

Buenas Noches, Farley

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb