Nothing to blog about


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Central Park Boob FountainCentral Park Boob FountainCentral Park Boob Fountain

I'd like to get a replica for my next house.
Because I am doing the same thing every day. Cafe, Gym, Cafe. Try to get most work done by Monday so I can play. The Rainbow cafe is really cool with good food and funky iced tea and local musicians, and is right next to the gym so that has become a standard. I have to sadly admit that I'm kinda done with the local (tipica) food. Bland sides and meats that taste funky and come from weird body parts. Eating homemade Guatemalan tortillas sounds cool, but they taste like cardboard - they have nothing on Taco Cabana.

Ma - I am throwing this up basically so you can have your church pictures (and one very special fountain pic). I'll actually be touring the churches and ruins and infamous convent when Lindz and we have 2 days here at the end of our trip - so be patient.

Brad arrives tomorrow. Lindz Mon or Tues. Once she gets here we'll hike the Volcano and play with lava. Then do Lago Atitlan (big lake with funny little villages around it), surf and chill in La Libertad, El salvador, and then check out the Ruins of Copan, Honduras.

Found someone
San AgustinSan AgustinSan Agustin

Same one from earlier, diff time of day.
to fix my backpack - will be a tough job (bad tear in bad spot). I asked him for an estimate and he thought long and hard and then said 20Q (or about $2.50). I said Ok.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cooperacion Espanola Compania de JesusCooperacion Espanola Compania de Jesus
Cooperacion Espanola Compania de Jesus

This one looks like it will be a fun tour.
San Agustin IISan Agustin II
San Agustin II

Not in good shape on the inside.


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb