Good-bye West End!


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning started with feeding the deer breakfast again, and learning my hotel’s internet was still out. So I trekked into town for another watermelon smoothie and some email time. (Rudy says his smoothies are just watermelon, a little sugar, and TLC.)
Then I took a water taxi to the cruise ship destination known as West Bay. The beach is beautiful. I see what all the fuss is about. So, after falling in love with a hotel along the beach, I made a reservation there for Friday and Saturday. Two days of slightly over indulgent luxury. I will have reliable internet service, no bugs, and as much AC as I want!
I will miss the deer, but I am sucker for a place that puts little umbrellas in the drinks.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb