A scooter again!


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Breakfast!Breakfast!Breakfast!

Friendly little guys. If I have food.
Last night I danced with the devil. I ate a salad. And now I am feeling less than 100%. I just wanted a vegetable! How can I be expected to live off of tortillas and beans!? For a month!
This morning I woke, and fed the deer breakfast. I bought their favorites yesterday - apples, potatoes, and tomatoes. The one with the biggest horns eats first and with the least hesitation. The baby or maybe a doe, eats second and is a bit more skittish. And the one with the mini horns seemed to stand guard while the other two ate. He finally came over after he seemed to deem the area free of any threats. And then I ate my breakfast.
Noah and his mom were discussing the Iguana Farm over breakfast, and various, sometimes costly, methods of travel there. I voluteered to share the cost, as I too, wished to visit the Iguana Farm. They went off to investigate, and later returned with a scooter and 3 helmets. Who knew 2 adults and a child would all fit on a scooter?! Well we did. And we were off to the farm.
It was awesome. HUNDREDS of loose iguanas. They
The leader of the pack. The leader of the pack. The leader of the pack.

He definitely eats the most. And usually eats first too.
were bizarrely restrained, almost respectful of each other, when being fed. Nothing at all like feeding geese. I foolishly left my camera at the hotel. Noah's mom, Maragret, took some though. We also had a delightful interaction with some of the (caged) monkeys. We stopped in French Harbour for lunch and then returned to the hotel where I had a long swim.
A quick walk into town to use the internet resulted in a strange dinner. Pizza with an egg on it. I thought I would be brave. I thought I should try something new. I was wrong. Gross. Pura Vida, I suggest you discontinue this pizza.
After buying the deer breakfast on the way home, I spent the evening at the hotel bar, The Green Flash. Turns out, the green flash is something you're supposed to be able to see just before the sun slips below the horizon at sunset. About half the bar claims to have seen in. I'll start looking this eve.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Pura Vida pizza.Pura Vida pizza.
Pura Vida pizza.

There is a reason why people don't put eggs on pizza.
The Green Flash!The Green Flash!
The Green Flash!

Name of the bar and a natural phenom I have yet to witness.
For Ryan's mommaFor Ryan's momma
For Ryan's momma

Little church in the center of town.
Another little church.Another little church.
Another little church.

This one is on a side road, on my walk home from town.


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb