Arrived!


Advertisement
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Just arrived in Guatemala today after a mammoth trip. Really jet lagged so will keep this short plus i havent had the chance to see much of antigua yet but the square is amazing, and the coblles streets. Even managed to visit a bank and change money get me! I´m staying with a guatemalan family which is good and start my lesson tomorrow, although i imagine it´s going to be quite tricky. I realised today just how much i need to learn to even understand basic conversation. But the lonely planet quide is awsum!

Anyway I´ll write more when i know about what i´m up to and after ive slept of this ruddy jet lag, 26hours of travelling isnt fun!

John xx

Advertisement



18th September 2007

Well Done
Glad you made it there in one piece in the end mate. It was good to see you and I hope you didn't have anymore dramas. And on the plus side if you hate it then you have a ticket to the states!!! (did you need it in the end). Take care mate and I hope to see you before the six months is up

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb