Hola Mis Amigos!


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Well the pool construction has started! Having a construction background I find it very entertaining lol! Everything is done with just BASIC tools. No air, no generators, just good old fashion hard work! NO WONDER IT"S GONNA TAKE TWO MONTHS LOL!!!! But they seem to work hard and all day long. I notice most of the workers seem to know their individual jobs well. For sure this is a plus for speed. Anyway, it is underway and 6-8 weeks before I get to swim in it. I hear it is even going to have a waterfalls!

Yari is arriving today for her second visit. I've missed the squirt lol! It will be fun having her back! I am in a full blown routine here with 10x more friends and social interaction then I have at home in the US. It's a very fullfilling life down here. With my scooter I buzz around everywhere and have become quite the pro at staying alive lol! The way I buzz in around and through traffic I am sure they all think I am a crazy Gringo lol!

Went shopping with my friend Monty yesterday using Yves SUV. It was my
New Pool Day 2 002New Pool Day 2 002New Pool Day 2 002

Our resident "hawk"
FIRST time driving a vehicle in the DR!! And well it wasn't half as bad as I thought. I am even considering renting a car for a day trip now! Not sure I would want to drive in a larger city yet though.

Seems with the construction we have a new visitor. I have noticed two nights in a row a small "hawk like" bird hanging around. He/she seems to enjoy the light poles as it flys from one to another. No fish in the pond lil guy lol!

The weather is just amazing down here. I really haven't felt overly hot yet to be honest. The ocean breeze makes all the difference in the world! Seems to be a constant 88 degrees plus or minus a couple everyday with night time temps hovering around low seventies. Have had a few overcast days but that's good giving my skin a rest from the burning lol! I dare say nobody back home can match my tan though!

Well got to finish cleaning and organizing before Yari gets here so everyone enjoy your day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

New Pool Day 2 009New Pool Day 2 009
New Pool Day 2 009

Bridge gone!


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb