Unknown


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is...Wed...Ok, I tried surfing again yesterday. It's just a really active sport. More so than wakeboarding and snowboarding. You're constantly out there fighting against the wave and swimming...Well, I have a few more weeks here. Maybe I'll get the hang of it, maybe not. At least I tried(:

In the meantime I've been enjoying laying on the beach in the mornings. I was one of the first people out there today. It's so beautiful and relaxing it makes me want to move to San Diego or something. I mean why do people give this up? I guess this is my California side coming out(: I don't know...Anyway, I was waiting until 10am so I could visit the pharmacy. I seem to have a sore throat that isn't going away): (as usual, I'm always sick on vacation)...So, the pharmacist doesn't speak very much english, but I did manage to understand that I'm taking something that will fight an infection in my throat twice a day with mucho agua(: Oh lord...No, just kidding. I'm sure I'll be fine(:

I'll probably spend the rest of the day laying around, wandering the shops til class. Tonight we're going to a bar for dance lessons or something, and it's my roommates birthday, so we'll be celebrating(:
Buenos Tardes y Pura Vida en Costa Rica!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb