Extreme Adventure Saturday


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we went on this Extreme Adventure on Saturday. That was the name of the tour(: I think it was in Recon. We started out Ziplining, wait...First I have to say that I had gone out the night before and didn't get to bed until 330AM so...I got about 3hours of sleep for this day(: It really sucked. But it's Costa Rica! Gotta live it up(:

Okay, so we started out Ziplining...I had no idea how intense this was going to be! Hanging from a cord, going across rivers and through canyons and jungles. It was Awesome! We even went upside down. But the biggest challenge during this part was the rock climbing. I'm kind of afraid of heights and to climb this 20ft side of a cliff was pretty intense for me, especially with the lack of sleep and no coffee in the morning(: hehe, but I did it!

Next we went in tubes on a river for about an hour if not longer... The rapids were pretty cool, and of course I fell out and was dragged part of the way by the current(: I swear! hehe... Only me...So we'd go through some rapids and then float for a few mins til we got to the next rapids, there were four main rapids through this river. Oh! I didn't mention how clear the water was and how amazing the scenery was around here(: Beautiful! And I managed to stay on my tube for the very last rapid( which was a small water fall)... This was very fun though, all the workers were really friendly with us.

Everything we did was really fun! The horses were good. We got to gallop, or go faster than normal. But since there was a language barrier we pretty much just got on them and left, no instructions...Good thing I've ridden a few times(: There's a few girls from Holland here that had never ridden, they hated it(: Poor girls(:
So we were able to stop at a waterfall and jump in another thing I've never done before, it was Awesome!

All in all a wonderful day, but pretty exhausting(: Today should be pretty relaxing, hanging at the beach if the rain holds(:

Advertisement



9th June 2008

WOW!!
Sounds absolutely wonderful....Wish I coulda been there with you..(:

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb