caught in the rain


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I went shopping in town, got some cool stuff and then it started to rain. I stopped for a drink thinking it would clear in a bit, which it did, so I continued on....The rain came harder(: Today happened to be the first day that I didn't pack my raincoat, figures, LOL... And unless you've been to a place like this you can only imagine the rushing water through the dirt (now muddy) street. Me, in my shorts and flojos, hehe... I've come to realize that in Costa Rica you constantly have a layer of bug repellent and mud on the backs of your legs, and I'm ok with it(:
Also, tonight I had my first yoga lesson at the school. If you have seen the movie The Beach it's like the room that they all sleep in at the beach, minus the beds...It was a pretty good class, so I plan to do it again. You can't get any better than yoga in an outdoor room like that while it's raining(: Hopefully the weather clears up tomorrow. I'm going snorkeling and surfing at Playa Cochel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb