Playa Tamarindo


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our ride from San Jose to Playa Tamarindo was fairly comfortable. Luckily we paid a little more for the "interbus" to assure a more secure and comfortable ride. When we got pretty close to the town, the paved road disappeared and the roads were filled with pot holes. Not to worry, we arrived in the small beach town of Playa Tamarindo (one of the most expensive towns in Costa Rica). I imagine this place will be up to par with Puerto Vallarta in the next 15years or so, there's a ton of construction everywhere. No paved roads yet, and the street lighting is non existent here.

So my first day here, I spent the morning in my Spanish Classes, and the next four hours I spent surfing. It was my first time ever. I actually did pretty good. I'm proud to say that I rode quite a few waves today. Tamarindo is a really great place. I'll write more later. I'm so tired.

Oh! And I didn't get a chance to write about my River Rafting trip this past Sunday. It was AMAZING. I rafted the Pacure River, another first time experience(: The ride was beautiful and fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb