First Day in San Jose


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I unfortunately forgot to pack the cord to connect the memory card reader to download pics....Story of my life....
I woke up at 545am, boo to that. Surprisingly in a really nice Hostel for the students of the Spanish Learning program, they are very friendly here...So I hopped in the tour van with 2 fellow Spanish learners and ventured out into the unknown. It was actually a very good tour. I highly reccommend it, the Ecoscape Nature tour. We spent all day, roughly 10hours driving around about 3 different provences in the San Jose area.
Started the day at a coffee plantation, the coffee here is excellent! I don´t know what I´d do without my ¨Joe¨. Headed to see Poás Volcano, it´s an acidic volcano here. It was pretty cool, it´s the first volcano I´ve ever seen. Hopefully I can find the time to get to Arenal Volcano, it´s supposed to be much more active, with lava....Next we drove around, stopped at a waterfall, headed to lunch, and ended on a riverboat tour. I saw some monkeys in the trees, and a few crocidiles. The monkeys were really fun. They poo from the trees and it lands in the water, and what do you know. The fish are just waiting to chomp on that! hehe...
I will say that San Jose is dirty, and I´m not sure I feel comfortable walking around. However, I do need to get out there as I have forgotten a few necessities, again story of my life....Oh well. All in all great first day here. My roommates are really nice, and the Costa Ricans are very friendly.
River rafting tomorrow! Agh!!!


Advertisement



3rd June 2008

Exciting (:
Sounds like a really good first day. I'm proud of you....and slightly jealous. Love you and miss you lots!! Mom ;-)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb