Costa Rica - San Jose


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is my last day in Costa Rica. I arrived in San Jose last night. I couldn't believe it when I got off the bus .. in summer clothes .. skirt and vest .. it was bloody freezing! It's hot in the day, but overnight at the moment it goes down to 15 degrees .. which was a bit of a shock to the system.

I'm staying at somewhere called Kap's Place .. it's a pleasant little guest house .. and luxury after over 2 weeks in bunk beds and dorm rooms ... I've got my own room with double bed, cable TV (showing loads of american crap), and best of all .. HOT water!! You don't actually miss the hot water too much when you don't have it and it's so hot .. but oh my god it was fantastic having a long hot shower this morning!!

Today I have spent wandering round San Jose .. there really isn't that much to do or see. I caught up with some emails, sent some postcards (first I've sent in many years!), did some Christmas shopping, and ate some Thai food ... I was gagging for Asian cuisine .. wasn't quite upto Thailand standards .. but not too bad for Central America.

Tomorrow I am flying to Miami, then upto Jacksonville, Florida, then I'm going to stay with some friends in Georgia for a few days over Christmas. The next 2 months are going to be quite hectic .. the plan goes something like this .. Mexico, Cuba, Mexico, Belize, Honduras, Guatemala, Mexico, Miami .. before I head to South America probably at the end of February.

Well for anyone reading this have a fantastic Christmas and New Year!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb