USA - Georgia & Dallas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 27th 2005
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Brunswick, GeorgiaBrunswick, GeorgiaBrunswick, Georgia

with Kevin & Keiron
I flew from San Jose, Costa Rica via Miami to Jacksonville, Florida, where Kevin who I used to work with in Hong Kong met me. I was coming to spend a couple of days with him and his family over Christmas.

I spent 3 nights with them .. and it was really nice to spend it with a family with young kids .. although the 7am wake-up on Christmas morning by Kieran (their 4 year-old) was a little earlier than I was used to on Christmas day! Christmas morning I introduced them to the Williams family tradition of a champagne breakfast .. although Ann-Marie asked at 7am is that when we should open the champagne up!! I think we managed to hold off until 9am!!

On Boxing Day I flew to Dallas. I was originally only transitting in Dallas on my way to Cancun .. but I managed to change my flight so that I could stay for a night and go and see my cousin Judie .. who I don´t think I had seen for 15 years or some ridiculous amount of time like that! I flew in on Monday afternoon and out again on Tuesday morning so
Brunswick, GeorgiaBrunswick, GeorgiaBrunswick, Georgia

The Sindt Family
just spent the evening at Judie´s house catching up and meeting her son and husband. So I didn´t actually see anything of Dallas .. or Southfork for that matter!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb