Costa Rica - Tamarindo


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Tamarindo on Friday 16th December. I was not sure whether I'd just stay here for a day or two and then head over to the Caribbean coast, but I've ended up staying here for 5 nights and not made it over to the Caribbean side ... it was just going to be too much travelling in the few days I have left here.

I've been staying in a hostel called La Botella De Leche (the bottle of milk!) ...which is a nice place ... friendly owners and people in the hostel, and the outside of it is painted like a fresian cow! Tamarindo itself is quite a pleasant little town ... it's smaller and more upmarket than Jaco, but a bit touristy. The town is set on a long bay beach and has great sunsets.

The waves have been pretty crap while I've been here .. really really small .. but I've been out surfing a few times anyway. One day some guys from the hostel took us to another beach called Avellanas by 4WD and the surf was better there.

Two days I go I became an Aunty ... so in order to wet the baby's head I went out and bought a bottle of bacardi gold and introduced a few of the people in the hostel to Costa Libres!

I'm leaving Tamarindo this afternoon and heading back to San Jose the capital of Costa Rica. I'm going to spend a couple of nights there before I go to the USA for Christmas.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb