Laundry, photos of inside Nitzi's house, Atenas rental search


Advertisement
Published: January 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nitzi's houseNitzi's houseNitzi's house

Looking towards the front door from small kitchen and long guest room wing.
The washer & dryer here are fairly new but the washer stops for long periods of time between cycles so doing just one load can take well over an hour. And since it was just had a repair for another problem all of us living here have a backup of laundry to do. So today is laundry day for me.

I'm continue to spend time trying to find a place to rent in Atenas. I'm considering just renting a room in a 2 bedroom 2 bath house, where I would have my own room & bath. The owner is a woman whom seems very nice. She's sent me photos and it's a very nice newer home. I want to see the place and it's proximity to town and the bus stop so I'm hoping to take a bus there maybe in 2 or 3 days. I'd prefer to go when Margie can go with me so we shall see.

And of course we want to see the beach. Not sure when that will happen. Margie had a rough night last night so she is catching up on some much-needed sleep now.

We're actually having some rain today....thought the
Nitzi's houseNitzi's houseNitzi's house

Small kitchen close to my bedroom.
rainy season was over! It's off and on and still warm...in the low 70's I think. But many who live here are complaining about the cold temps we are having. So I think it's usually warmer. It's in the 50's at night. Of course keep in mind they don't have heating or air conditioning in their homes.

I will start posting the new photos now.

Ciao,
Barb


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nitzi's houseNitzi's house
Nitzi's house

Long hallway with guest rooms. Mine is second door on right. I don't have an outside window, which is typical of here in CR as well as Guatemala but on the left of the hallway there are windows to the yard/patio.
Nitzi's houseNitzi's house
Nitzi's house

My humble abode for now.
Nitzi's houseNitzi's house
Nitzi's house

The bathroom at the end of the long hall.
Nitzi's houseNitzi's house
Nitzi's house

The toilet is by itself.
Nitzi's houseNitzi's house
Nitzi's house

Sink in bathroom.


14th January 2011

Thanks for posting those photos of where you are living. Looks very nice. Hope it warms up and you can see the beach!!!
18th January 2011

haven't seen the beach yet...
but I hope to before I leave. Atenas is much warmer than San Pedro or San Jose!

Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb