Last few days at Las Cruces


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dinner!Dinner!Dinner!

We all eat at the same time every day :)
Yesterday was my birthday! We are having a week party though because timing made a long party last night a little impossible. My friends did get me a pinata though, which was so much fun! It wouldn't break (I broke the stick over it) and so I had to get my machete to wack it open! They really surprised me though, I just walked out of lecture into a group of people with party masks and a pinata! I just love these people 😊
We are in our final days at Las Cruces, which is sad but at the same time exciting. Before we leave we still have a plant ID practical, Spanish classes, history classes, and several assignments due. On Thursday though we head to Cuerici (where I won't have internet). So exciting! I feel like I have been here forever and its only been a couple weeks!
Here are some pictures of our exploits over the past week or so:


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

RoachRoach
Roach

The giant roach we caught in the forest
The horror....The horror....
The horror....

Cory examines the giant roach
Plants!Plants!
Plants!

Zach teaches us about plant families
Forest FragmentsForest Fragments
Forest Fragments

walking through a pasture looking at forest fragments
Strangler FigStrangler Fig
Strangler Fig

We climb up the middle of a strangler fig!
Birds!Birds!
Birds!

I hold the Costa Rican national bird!


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb