The Yoga Farm


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at the yoga farm as all the guests and employees were finishing up their dinner. I was so exhausted and sweaty I just wanted a shower and bed. But I had to wait until they were done and someone could show me where to stow my stuff and get settled. One girl, Sarah helped me get my luggage up many terraced stones up from the kitchen and garden area to the yoga studio and dormitories. I lucked out for now since I got a bed in a dorm but no one else was sleeping there. Most people were either in other rooms or were sleeping outside on the yoga deck.

I got a cold shower (actually it felt really good once I got out of it) and got into clean clothes. I spent some time talking with other guests and then most everyone was in bed by 9 pm. The beds are all fitted with mosquito netting and I didn't have any problems with bugs under it. But out on the deck I was bitten a few times.

I took quite a few pictures of the various things at the yoga farm that I thought people would like to see but cannot yet upload them --- I am still trying.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb