Wandering Limon . . .


Advertisement
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We were in Costa Rica today. Unfortunately I didn't get myself organized enough to go on a tour.

But Jody & I got off the ship & wandered around Limon, the port city. We went through the park with the gazebo that I fell in love with last year while on the Legend. Went down to the waterfront, then strolled the streets and the market. Stopped at this massive Catholic church - built entirely of concrete but then inside lined with wood. It was odd and beautiful at the same time.

It was a nice day. The sun was shining, but not too hot. (Though it poured later, once we were back on the ship). I picked up a wedding gift to send home for friends. Jody & I just talked laughed and talked.

Costa Rica is lovely and it's a port I wish we had much more time in. You can only see so much with a few hours. Most of the places I've visisted with the ships, I feel content that I've seen and done the countries. But not Costa Rica. There's so much to see here and I've only begun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb