All About Key West . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key West
April 21st 2008
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Back in Key West today. I love this place!

Jody & I got off the ship and just strolled through the town. It's such a fascinating place to wander around. I love the energy of the place.

Last time we were here I found this great little coffee shop. Really close to the port, super fast internet connection, fresh breezes blowing through and excellent daiquiris for only $3! So after our stroll, we spent some time in the cafe. Such a simple thing, but those sorts of "real life" activities make you feel a bit more normal while living in this larger-than-life ship world!

Then, it was time for my bi-weekly dose of key lime pie. I'd emailed Jody and told him how good the pie was and how it had nothing on the pie that we loved on the ship. I'd said how I wished I could take him to get this pie. Well, now I could! Though he wasn't quite brave enough for the ship-on-a-stick indulgence. I, on the other hand, can't refuse!

Only one more time to visit Key West. I'm still a bit more than a month away from going home, but we have so many different itineraries that I'm beginning to visit places for the final time. I'll miss this place for sure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

TheatreTheatre
Theatre

The signs for this building labels it as some sort of women's league. But apparently it is now a theatre. Therefore, I heart it.
Crazy TreeCrazy Tree
Crazy Tree

This tree was growing in this space between a bunch of shops, outside of the coffee shop we went to. It was growing right up and around a brick wall. We just thought it was cool.


30th April 2008

No pic of Jody indulging in said pie???

Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 32; qc: 150; dbt: 0.1054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb