More About Life on the Liberty . . .


Advertisement
North America
April 15th 2008
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's been awhile since I've said much about life at sea, so I figured it was about time I did.

Life on the Liberty has really changed for me over the last few weeks. I had that incredible week where I went out every port day on tours and that started my big turn around. And around that time, I started feeling much more settled on the ship too. I've found lots of individuals who I enjoy and adore and have made a point of getting out of my cabin or getting off the ship and enjoying them. That has really changed things here for me.

My roommate Ema, especially, is awesome. So is Jess, my dancer friend. Both are Aussie girls. They're so lovely. I've also been spending a lot of time with Loraine, who was my friend on the Legend last year too. Though she has just transferred to the Freedom to go sail Europe (lucky girl) - I already miss having her here.

As far as work goes, it was been CRAZY!!! Spring break has been absolutely wild. Each cruise has been such a challenge, though in completely different ways. I have had so many different crazy situations, difficult situations and just simply exhausting situations. But the end is in sight . . . less than 2 cruises to go before my numbers drop and I'll be able to breathe again.

Another big change - Jody is here. His vacation time at home came to an end and it was time to return to ships. And he turned up here on the Liberty. It is so good to see him again. I'm really happy he is here.

Something else to be happy about - Melanie (my sister) and Brad (her boyfriend) are coming to cruise with me soon!! They'll join me on the 26th for an 8 day cruise. I can not wait to have them here and give them the whole ship experience. My friends are excited too. It's going to be a great week.

And I know have confirmation for when I'm going home. May 24th is the day. A bit more than a month, but it feels still far away. As the last few weeks have shown me, a lot can happen in a short time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Me & JodyMe & Jody
Me & Jody

at the liberty disco. together again.
Me & EmaMe & Ema
Me & Ema

my lovely roomie
Craig & MelCraig & Mel
Craig & Mel

Ready to run deck party
Steve, Me & JessSteve, Me & Jess
Steve, Me & Jess

Steve is our cruise director, Jess is a dancer
Me & JessMe & Jess
Me & Jess

at the last crew party
Me & GarethMe & Gareth
Me & Gareth

Gareth is one of the fitness instructors and he's from South Africa.


30th April 2008

Reunions make me warm and fuzzy inside :)

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb