Just had 4.7 magnitude earthquake here...read more below


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 20th 2011
Published: February 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Quakes/usb0001hud.php#details

Advertisement



21st February 2011

Did you feel it?
22nd February 2011

All is well?
Barb! I have been reading your blogs and absolutely jealous of the wonderful time you are having - traveling, exploring, eating and experiencing all the wonderful things CR has to offer! I'm sure the time seems to be flying by.....hopefullyall is well after the earthquake - big enough to be quite a scare for sure. I look forward to hearing more soon. Shari
22nd February 2011

yes all is well!
It's great to hear from you Shari! I was without email & Internet for 24 hours until about an hour ago. I am enjoying my time here...especially the warm weather! This last month is really flying by! Take care...
22nd February 2011

yes I did...
it was a medium-sized quick jolt.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb