Eating light....cohousing/intentional living....walk to town


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 12th 2011
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I had a rather slow start to the morning...well slow for me. I wasn't dressed by 6am! After eating almost all that salsa with chips yesterday my stomach was protesting a bit this morning. Not surprising with all the raw onions, tomatoes & garlic in there! It was definitely worth it! So I've been eating light today.

Today I did some reading online about Intentional Communities & Cohousing. Very interesting! It's too soon to tell but it might be a more affordable way to live somewhere warm in the states for a few months. The concept intrigues me...there are many different kinds out there. Not all in warm climates! Please feel free to share if you have some knowledge about this lifestyle.

Barb really came through with solidifying our transportation plans for both leaving on Monday and returning on Thursday! Yay! We're taking a taxi from Atenas to San Ramon then catching public bus for a two-hour ride to La Fortuna.

We'll be there two nights and the tour we plan to take is this one...
http://www.anywherecostarica.com/destinations/arenal-costa-rica/tours/sky-tram. So I and Barb and her friend Mary can wait and decide whether we want to do the sky tram back or a series of zip lines!

Then on Wed. am we'll take the jeep boat jeep transportation from Arenal to Monteverde. Here's the link for that one....
http://www.anywherecostarica.com/destinations/arenal-costa-rica/tours/arenal-boat-monteverde

Later on Wed. we plan to do this tour....http://www.anywherecostarica.com/destinations/monteverde-costa-rica/tours/selvatura-humingbird-garden

So we'll be busy indeed. So much to see! And as you can see it's not real cheap but worth it I'm sure.

Monteverde is notorious for being cool and misty as it is up high in a cloud forest. So I'm taking layers, poncho and gloves.

No photos today...but more coming for sure after our trip this coming week!

Ciao,
Barb







Advertisement



13th February 2011

So even you can eat too many raw onions and garlic???!! Who would have thought it was possible. Your trip sounds wonderful and if you do the zip lines, I HAVE to have a picture of that!!! I have never heard of that type of housing. Will google it. And will take a look at those tours you mentioned. Love you!!! me
13th February 2011

yes even I can get too much of a
good thing;) I'm not really sure how to get a photo of me zip lining, if I do it since Barb and her friend Mary will likely do it as well. But I'll see what I can do! Let me know your thoughts after reading about some of that different kind of housing!

Tot: 0.393s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb