Live music next door, new neighbors, laundry & packing


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I can't say it's been a real quiet Sunday since the next-door neighbors have been having quite a party with live music. I even recording a bit of it for you to listen to. Of course we can't them so it's just the audio with some video of the surrounding area by my apartment again. It hasn't been bothersome at all, rather I've enjoyed the music. I'm guessing alcohol is involved since they're louder now that they were several hours ago😉

I met my new neighbors last night. Like the past three they were just staying one night on their way to the beach. They're a Tico couple from San Jose, Juan and Caroline. He's a lawyer practicing business law, like someone else we know! He's one of the attorneys for BCR, Bank of Costa Rica.

I got started on packing for our trip tomorrow through Thursday last night. Since we're not leaving until around 11:30 I'll have time to finish up before leaving. I do want to walk to a farmacia in the morning though to see if they have any lubricating eye drops as I'm getting low. There's one just about a block away.

Got laundry done.....looking forward to leaving for our trip tomorrow!

Ciao,
Barb



Advertisement



14th February 2011

Have a great trip and
17th February 2011

thanks...I did...
writing my blog shortly...

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb