Ready for bus trip tomorrow


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 2nd 2011
Published: February 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today, the first day of February, was a day to get ready for our (Barb & I) bus trip down to San Isidro and eventually to the Pacific Coast. We'll be gone 3-5 days. I've decided not to take my computer so I'm not stuck with carrying it in my backpack for hikes, walking around town or at the beach. So no blogs until we return. I may have brief access to email through Barb's iPod Touch and/or through internet cafes.

I got nearly done with packing this morning then Barb and I went to the Balcon Cafe for lunch. A popular place for Gringos to eat. Great food at about the price you'd pay in the states. We then walked to the bank, pharmacy, macrobiotica (health food store) and a few clothing stores as I'm trying to find a pants belt. No luck on the latter but we accomplished everything else we set out to do.

No photos today but no worries I'm sure I'll have plenty to share when I get back!

Happy Ground Hog's Day tomorrow!

Take care y hasta luego,
Barb

Advertisement



2nd February 2011

Glad Barb is felling better. And I guess your trip to the bank went well! Have a great trip! Love you, me
5th February 2011

yes she was feeling better and we
had a great trip...more in my blog...

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb