Move next door & audio of neighbor's talking bird


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
January 30th 2011
Published: January 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Happy Sunday to everyone!

Yep I moved again but just to the apartment right next door. It has 2 twin beds instead of one double which is better if my friend comes to visit for a couple days. Also this apartment has more light, a larger fridge and a toaster. Although since I'm on a gluten-free diet I'm not eating much bread as I haven't found any gluten-free bread yet. But no worries since I'm finding plenty to eat between the fresh fruits, veggies, beans, corn tortillas, yogurt & cheese and occasional meat I'm doing well!

I'll be downloading photos of my new apartment plus a 2+ minute video taken right outside the apartment that I took in order to get the audio of the neighbor's bird talking in Spanish. You can certainly pick out "hola" but I'm not positive what the other word/words are that he's saying. Let us know if you can figure it out. While I'm recording his chatter I took videos of the trees swaying in the breeze and other surroundings.


I also did laundry this morning and plan to take a walk into town later. The temps cool down around 3pm. Ate half of the double banana for a mid-morning snack...que rico/how tasty, rich, good.

Ciao,
Barb





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



30th January 2011
broke a personal record with this move...closest proximity move for me yet!

Is it more expensive? Sure looks nice!
30th January 2011
inside new apartment.....larger fridge but looks pretty much the same

What kind of channels do you get on that tv? Weather? Although come to think of it, that would be the same every day! A breeze, warm sunshine, no rain.....temps in the 80's, blah, blah, blah..... heehee
30th January 2011
Window that makes this apartment lighter...the one in the other apartment was shaded due to the wall between this building and the neighbor's house

This picture didn't post properly-something's not right.
30th January 2011

The photo of the window displays just fine here but when I clicked on it, I couldn't see it. Loved the video! The sound of the breeze blowing through the trees and bushes was wonderful. Do you see many bugs there? Mosquitoes?
31st January 2011

nope it's the same price and is ....
nearly identical to the other one.
31st January 2011

this tv is set up to get alot of
U.S. channels as well as others from Costa Rica, etc. I can watch CNN....and many others I'm used to...
31st January 2011

oops forgot to reply to your comment about
our monotonous weather here! It's consistently beautiful!
31st January 2011

oops...
not sure what happened.
31st January 2011

i figured the audio of the
neighbor's bird talking would be something different! Surprisingly there are not many bugs here at all. I would think there's more at the beach.
31st January 2011

lucky
Hi, that bird is soooo cute!! He loves to say hi:) Your place looks so nice, peaceful and sunny!! Just what I need...hahaha I wish Jeff would send me on down to see you!! Have fun Anna
31st January 2011

I have a spare bed...
you could stay free of charge! Of course there's the airfare, etc! But the weather is lovely!

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb