Back in the saddle today!


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
January 29th 2011
Published: January 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday on behalf of my mom's 89th birthday I took a day off from blogging on my travel blog! Well actually I just got wrapped up in other stuff.

I went to the weekly farmer's market/feria and bought quite a bit again! But I had already eaten most all of what I bought the Friday before. Later in the day I walked to the grocery store to buy some items not available in the feria and picked out a double banana! I took a photo of it since I had never seen one before. It's two bananas side-by-side under the same peeling.

In the early afternoon I tried to video chat with my sister & mom, for her birthday. Unfortunately the connection on my end was not very good so their faces were heavily pixled and often frozen. And the audio was broken up during most of it. So we decided to try again another time.

I'll most likely walk into town later...out of dark chocolate. Need to check the other grocery stores to see if they have any.


More later.....

Ciao,
Barb

Advertisement



29th January 2011

Love the photo of the double banana!
30th January 2011

had you ever seen one
before?

Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb