New Year's Day in the Caymans


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 7: R&R for New Year's Day.



I've caught a cold so while the others go touring the island, I stay home to nap and rest on the beach. The water is so warm, 27 degree (80 F) for today as an example, never this warm back home. You can see why the night time dips have been so appealing. I can hear people chatting about the storms in the US and I've seen your pics from our Canadian winter, glad I'm here. We had one morning where it showered just enough to dampen the ground, clouds and rain in the distance but nothing more.

Best thing about the island is a tough one to decide… perfect weather (night time lows of 24, daytime ‘winter’ temps of 28) , warm crystal clear water, virtually no bugs, super nice people (this is a conservative country, nude beaches do not exist and church is in).

If there is a worst part, it's the sand in my bed every night 😊 Sure beats frostbite and shovelling snow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb