Rum Runners and the I and I Bar


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm finding my final morning here to be quite sad - I wish I had a month. I'm not at all ready to leave. Well - my feet are ready - I've never had such horrible blisters in my life - at least 3 on each foot. At least I'm getting on a boat where I won't have to wear shoes.
Last night found us bar hopping. Janneke, Warren, Alex and I went to the Ocean Side Bar & Grill to meet Barbara. Janneke and I each had a rum runner - huge, fruity, and way too much rum. We played darts, then Janneke, Warren and I went to Herbal Tribe for guacamole and cuba libres. Then rejoined with Alex and Natasha and headed off to the I and I. Plenty of crazy reggae guys, but no Lyrical King tonight - he was jamming with the reggae band at Ocean Side. We met a really nice guy there named Leroy - a nursing student - who bought me the drink that put me over the top.
Everyone had to be up early today, so we were back before midnight.
Woke up around 5 am when a storm blew through the windows
Rum RunnersRum RunnersRum Runners

Janneke enjoys one of the enormous Rum Runners at Ocean Side Bar & Grill.
and drenched me. Couldn't wake Warren up and couldn't reach to close the flaps on my own. Then up again at 5:30 with Warren and Janneke to watch the sunrise. Packed, sunscreened and departing in a few minutes for my sailing trip with Raggamuffin. I just hope my stomach settles before we go. I really don't want to end up seasick.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hanging at the I and I BarHanging at the I and I Bar
Hanging at the I and I Bar

Janneke and I enjoying the I and I.


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 77; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb