Fukuoka


Advertisement
Asia
March 29th 2016
Published: March 29th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Herro,

Went to fukuoka today to check out the beaches and first zen temple of Japan. It is a very nice city. Seems way more laid back than any other place I have been. I went to the zen temple first. Not super impressive but still nice to see of course. After that I headed to the asian art museum. A very nice museum which cost me only 200 ¥!( +-€1.60 ).
A huge collection of various types of artists from all around asia. Some depicting horrible acts of some dictatorships, others depicting interesting history. I have to say I honestly like museums alot, if they have nice things on exhibition. After that I went to one of the most popular ramen restaurants in Japan, Ichiran. It is open 24h each day, since ramen is considered fast food here. In The Netherlands it wouldn't be at all since it is so delicious. You can pick how you want your kaedama ( refill ) and other options as well. It was good but Ippudo is my favorite so far. Fukuoka tower was up next. It took about 20 minutes ( subway and walk ) to get there. The observation deck was at 257 meters high and I got a discount for being Dutch for some reason... there were elevator ladies waiting for you to get on the elevator who explained some stuff about the tower it self. It gave quite a nice view of the whole city and some islands surrounding it. That was pretty much the day. Not super exciting but I like to see as many different places as possible so it was still real nice.

Tty next time,

LP out


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb