Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
March 28th 2016
Published: March 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So osaka.

It is the second largest city of Japan. There are ( like every other big city ) an insane amount of arcade halls, shopping malls, restaurants and clubs. But in comparison to, for instance Tokyo, Osaka seemed to have a more relaxing atmosphere. Besides the hordes of people you constantly see. The first day I just went to Osaka to buy books cause I read through my other ones. And I went to a sushi restaurant which was oke, compared to the Tsukiji Fish market one. The next day I went back to see Osaka-jo ( Osaka castle ). Again hordes of people but a more relaxed atmosphere for sure. I sat down to read in a nearby park. Note: there are parks everywhere in the cities. Why? Because Japan has a serious population decline, similar to The Netherlands but since there are more people it is a bigger problem. Loads and loads of old people. I made my way back to the station to have some okonomiyaki. A savoury noodle pancake with squid and pork. Amazing food they have here. Went back to the hostel real early cause tomorrow I am going to Fukuoka, the biggest city of Kyushu, which is the southern most main island of Japan.

Ttys,

Lou

Advertisement



29th March 2016

Japanse kers
In zie op de foto dat de Japanse kers in bloei staat; mooi!

Tot: 0.385s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0981s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb