Rajasthan journey


Advertisement
Asia
February 17th 2015
Published: February 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi followers, sorry for not have written for a few days but I need Internet, and it's not always so easy to have connection.
But my travel in Rajasthan was awesome, made some very good contacts for next year travel and I've been visiting cosy hotels.
I came yesterday from Jaipur, where I only stayed for 1 day.So just some sightseeing in the citycenter but nothing spectacular like the other cities in Rajasthan. I was glad to take the train back to Delhi. I had a nice talk in the train to Sonya, an American who worked as an IT manager at the American Ambassy in Angola.
At the cantonment Railwaystation of Delhi my Sandeep ji van couchsurfing picked me up and we stayed the rest of the evening listening to Sufi music and watching some old Bollywoodmovies.
It's getting warmer in Delhi now, so no need to bring a lot of warm stuff, just got the early mornings and evenings. You can always buy things here when u miss something.
I'm now in my way by train to Amritsar and Dharamsala for the last preparations for the trip.I will keep posted about the weather and other information.
I bought a lot of patchwork textiles. This morning I sended the packet from the post-office. They rap it in textile, they sew it and then you can choose how u wanna send it. I paid 1800 Rs for almost 4 kg.it's not that cheap but DHL or at the airport will be more expensive. This will take a month travel.You could pay more for a faster way.
Ok will try to write tomorrow evening from Amritsa, the capital of Punjab.


.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb