German Strike Causes Delays and Late Luggage


Advertisement
Asia
November 6th 2014
Published: November 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to tell you the best part of the trip to India. I found a German flight that was one of the fastest trips to India and booked the flight. I took a commuter flight from San Diego to LA and was happy to show up early to the gate. Well, not too happy as the German pilots were on strike that day. They offered me to stay in a hotel but I said I prefer to keep traveling. So off I go with a French Airline. Sometime later I am landing in France and almost 12 hours after that pick up Indian Air for rest of the trip. When I arrived in Delhi I was not at all surprised to find out my luggage was lost. But, I was so relieved 5 days later to receive it in perfect condition with nothing lost.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb