TAKING MY TIME


Advertisement
Asia
November 4th 2014
Published: November 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

It is Tuesday morning and I am writing my actual first blog while in India. As several of you know I had trouble getting Internet here. I am in New Gurgaon. It is considered on the edge of the Delhi Metro area. My apartment is what I call new India. Better yet concrete city. I live in a cluster of apartment high rise buildings that is completed gated in 24/7. I am taking my sweet time getting used to everything. I am totally enjoying not cooking. The food is so fresh and pure.

I am going for walks in the fresh air in the mornings. Evenings I get eaten up so I avoid that experience. It is not quite winter here yet. The weather has been very pleasant.

The family I am living with are so awesome. All the way around so far it is a more modern experience and I am enjoying it so much. Next week I should be getting to work or maybe not.

Since I am slowing down here and taking much better care of myself I am felling so good and full of energy.

I am going to try to show you some photos. Let's see if I can get them on here.

One is of a friend that comes to peek at me in the window daily, one is of veggies that only cost me $2 dollars, and one is the view from my balcony.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb