Snake farm and tiger kingdom!!!


Advertisement
Asia
October 10th 2013
Published: October 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!!!

Sorry I haven't updated in a couple of days it's been madness here!! I'm going to start with Tuesday when we got picked up and taken on a little tour of Chang Mai. We were meant to be picked up by Ton but something happened so he semt his friend M show as just as lovely and helpful!

We started off by visiting the snake farm it was first stop soldered were there by half 9 sow ere the only 2 people there meaning we got all the attention, which Brad hated lol. The guy took us around showing is cobras and all sorts of other snakes as well as scorpions he was mental holding snakes kissing them etc and at 1 point had about 6 scorpions on his t shirt!!!! Even the owners son who was 6 was getting involved holding the snakes!! Brad was petrified wouldn't go near them dont think I've ever seen him so scared!!! They were massive though! I thought I'd go for it though and held one well only half of 1 I made sure the professional was holding half too!!! After being shown around we got to see the show and it was still only the 2 of us so all attention was on us. The men were crazy cats kissing cobras up close one putting a small snakes head in his own mouth!!!! There was a lady commentating too as they were kissing them you'd all of a sudden hear 'I love you I want you' was pretty funny! I think the funniest bit though was when the got the jumping snake out and pretended to throw one at us i don't think either of us have ever moved so quickly or screamed so loud, yes even brad lol. Obviously it wasn't a snake though and just apiece of rope haha!!!

After the ordeal of snakes we headed to tiger kingdom where we actually got in locked up areas with REAL LIFE tigers!!! I won't lie this time I was petrified and brad was more up for it but once I relaxed it was unreal sitting there stroking an actual tiger, so surreal!!!! Then M took us to some of their famous temples in. Chang Mai all beautiful and so historic we saw about 4 s d on the last one bought turtles to release into the river which out here means releasing all ypur bad luck.

Thy night we met Matt and Alex in what's become our favourite place mos room a hotel with a really cool chilled out bar attached to it. We went for dinner to a restaurant we all found on our first night ful of red flowers and swinging seats. Something the girls will appreciate more I'm sure. We met a really cool American couple penny and bill in their 60s sold everything they own and have come travelling until they feel like going home. I've decided that's exactly what I want at their age, real free spririts I think brad might have even got a tad jealous at how much I loved penny lol. We ended no walking back towards mo rooms after dinner and went into a real old school rocky with bands singing live where me and brad both said our dads would have been in their elements! We are making brad sing hey Jude there tonight (hemsby guys you'll appreciate this lol ill video it and post lol). We didn't stay long as had an early morning Wednesday for elephant trekking so headed home after 1.

So my next blog I'll tell you all about our amazing day with the elephants

Love you B & K xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb