Hanoi 1/2-5/2 - 13


Advertisement
Asia
February 5th 2013
Published: May 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Second time I was in Hanoi, I stayed at a hostel, it was my first hostel on my trip, and it was the first time, I wasn't sharing a room or travelling with someone, so that was something different. I had found a hostel online, and went directly there, when I arrieved from Ninh Binh. I had a minor food poisoning, so I didn't have much energy, so when I arrived at the hostel, I just felt like dying. A guy in the hostel, Jeremy, helped me get better, and the next day we went out to see a "jungle" in Hanoi, that he had been talking about. But before I went "jungle trekking" with him, met with Louise and Camilla, who arrived in Hanoi that day. It was really nice seeing Louise again, eventhough I hadn't been away from Denmark for that long. Later on, after having lunch with the girls, I went to the "jungle" with Jeremy. I had a blast spending time with him, and it was nice "trekking" for a bit, eventhough it was far from being a jungle. In the evening, wewent out with another guy from our hostel, Mark, we went out pretty "late", so everything was closed, but luckily there was a bar, that pened it's doors, so we could get some beers in there. The next day Jeremy left for Sapa, and Mark and I went on a trip to the "Perfume pagoda", which was a beautiful trip and a funny one as well. And I ended up getting "married" to Mark on that trip, since our guide kept calling Mark my husband, eventhough we several times told him, that we weren't a couple. So in the end we just decieded, that he was my 2. "husband", and of cause we had our picture taken at "Sword lake", like all the other happy couples. My first "husband" was Bo, because perople kept thinking, we were married. The Asian mentality regarding men and women travelling together is something quite different from the one at home. The next day Mark and I walked around having fun in the city, until he had to leave. The day after that, I spend with Markus, another guy from my hostel, until I had to leave on a nightbus towards Hué, where I met Mikko, who later on became my 3. "husband".

Advertisement



Tot: 4.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0531s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb