How the hell did you miss your bus to Cambodia?!?!


Advertisement
Asia
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

4.9.09

To Noam

No such thing as Zchut kdima to holchei regel (head rights to pedestrians, or however it is said in English) here, especially when both cars and walkers have a green light at the same time. and they sure like beeping!!!

I got sick last night (probably because I eat so many curries all the time and my body's not used to it yet. However, i missed my bus to Cambodia, but it's ok, because the agent told me that i can go in another day, and if i wait two more days i might get a companion, i'll know better tonight around 8-9.
But i just had salad at breakfast, which is really rare here, and a shakshuka as well back in Shoshana.
I'm writing from the Israeli connection and i really started liking them. They really help people around here.
Hopefully, I'll write to you next time from Kambodia.

NoAM Gissis 04/09/09

How long have you been abroad that you've earned the right to have a Shakshuka?
I waited a month and a half before having Humus in the States, you Winny.
What about some PadThai and tropical fruit?
And how on earth did you manage to miss your bus to Cambodia, you criminological hotdog?
David, Debby and their sweet kids say hello!

noga gissis אל NoAM
06/09/09

😊 Hello right back!

Well, the truth is that I have been avoiding Israeli food and I can hardly even diagest Falafels.
I eat Thai Curry almost every day and the rest of the time - some other Thai stuff: Shakes, tiny orange-juice and other Thai or Indian things. The Indian food os sometimes less weird for me, since the Thai food sometimes smells weird (not in the touristic eateries, ofcorse) and once I got a bizarre high feeling after having some Thai soup in the mall, so I am doubtful about the kind of mushrooms (and herbs) they have put inside.

So, you see, i eat a lot of local stuff, but i already miss Israeli food and my Israeli breakfast today was very good and I have eaten a decent veg-salad after a long time in this Shoshana place, so it made me happy.

And after an hour discussing the food, I'll just tell you that the other night I have met some nice cute American guy and we went drinking together. Then I went to throw up (I have no idea why. I haven't drank a lot at all), and the rest of the time we've been talking and maybe did some other things, so in the morning I was exhausted and had a headache, so I gave up. I now hang with this guy in BKK and tomorrow morning I might go to Cambodia with a Spanglish lady named Marta. We'll see.

Love,
Your Noga-Sister

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb