Going back a bit to make some things clear


Advertisement
Asia
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

14.8.09

Hey guys!

I'm in Ko-Pangan (Lahalan: Pangan)

I think about you a lot all the time.
I'm glad to hear that Aki is fine.

Here are four things that made me sad about Thailand:
1. The mp3 player that Vish gave me plays only mp3 files, so I can't
listen to Bowie, Waits and the others. It also contains some very
annoying songs that came with it and I have to pass them forward all
the time, which made the bus drive to Suritanny less fun.

2. When I asked the TAXI from the namal in Pangan to Great bay and
appearently there's some hotel with a pool called this, and all I
wanted is a modest Bungalow with a hammock and no TV, So mean time
until I find The original legendary Great Bay (I'm gonna ask Etai
Thailand via facebook how to find it. He should know), I'm staying in
a nice&small place called Two Rocks. It's nice, but I don't have a
mirror in the room.

3. The net here is in English only.

4. It's F***ing expensive!!!

BUT:

Here are four things that made me happy about Thailand:

1. In Bangkok you can sell and change books in some shops and bastas.
It's active for sure, because some book-basta-man asked me on the
street if I have a book to sell. It means that if I want I can sell
the books I finish to make my bag easier (if I don't wanna keep them)
and also make a few grooshim (Hebrew term for a few dimes), which are very important. Even though...

I know that in a place they sell books they will eventually sell
people. It was proven in the USA, which, as Noam-ish probably knows,
contains some large book-stores and only 200 years ago many people
(even if black, they're still people) were sold as slaves. I now
wonder what I should do about the book-selling thing.

2. In this tiny bungalo I told you about there's no mirror, but there
is a KILA (Heb term for mosquito-net)! So the Thai-mosquitos may leave me alone. I'm so glad I
took all those Mosquito-products! BTW, In case you wondered - The
warning about Malaria are just in Laos, Kambodia and some parts of
India, so these are yatooshei-srak, with all their annoyness-poza.

3. This Alco-gel thing is a GREAT invasion! Thanx Dasi! To my surprise
- They have one Alcogel machine in the entrance to the MBK-The big old
mall of Bangkok.

4. The higiena thing here is so nice! They have a Bidet-toosh in
hotels and some other places.

However, I'm probably gonna hire a vehicle to explore the island, since it's far too big to walk it. I'm gonna look for the original Great Bay.

You can pass this mail to the rest of the family and nilvim (associated).
Da"sh to everyone!



*...Vehicle is a subtle word for a motorbike, just so my parents won't worry. That was my first time on a bike and that is how i had to spend eventually almost 200$ on fixing it. By the way - Great Bay (the original one) no longer exists. R.I.P.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb