Chillaxing in Thailand


Advertisement
Asia
November 11th 2009
Published: November 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Koh Samui - Rajupruek  Resort beach viewKoh Samui - Rajupruek  Resort beach viewKoh Samui - Rajupruek Resort beach view

I lost 5 days of my trip at this resort....sunbathing, sleeping and doing pretty much nothing!
Hi everyone
Well I've just realised that the 24 hours of internet time that I bought through the hotel is about to expire and I haven't completely updated this blog.....so this will be a quick one :-)

My last couple of days in Chiang Mai were spent wandering around some of the 300 temples that are in the city, going on a river cruise to a fruit farm (met a lovely couple from Bern, Switzerland) and enjoying the beautiful and peaceful guest house (Baan Gong Kham) that I was staying in. I met a lovely lady from Bangkok called Mam who entertained me with stories of Thailand and also the book that she's writing at the moment...unfortunately it's written in Thai so I won't be reading it anytime soon. I also went on a day trek up in the hills despite the many stories I'd heard of it being a tourist trap and guess what......it was!! So I won't dwell on that.

I took the easy option of flying down to Koh Samui at this stage.....I had thought about heading up to Luang Prabang in Laos but decided to focus on Thailand and leave Laos until my next trip....it
Koh Samui - Rajupruek beachKoh Samui - Rajupruek beachKoh Samui - Rajupruek beach

And this was the view to my right while lying in my sunlounger :-)
may be a decision I regret but I felt like I to s in need of some relaxing on the beach time. I arrived in Koh Samui to rain....a monsoon was over the island! But thankfully I woke the next morning to sunshine....the monsoon had passed (big sigh of relief!).

I'm staying in a resort on the western side of the island on Loi Lipa beach...it's the quiet side of the island and at the moment as it's the low season it's really quiet....only 5 people staying in the whole resort....it seems like theres at least 3 staff for every guest!! My days are taken up with wandering to breakfast, going for a walk, lying on a sun lounger by the beach, read a book, taking a dip in the sea, going for a walk or maybe a nap (after all that hard work I need it!!) then wandering to dinner and deciding which of the yummy curries to try. I'm loving it but am starting to get a little sick of my own company so am moving to the other side of the island (Lamai beach) on Friday for a few more days.

Catch you next time :-)
Trace





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb