Accommodation S.O.S.


Advertisement
Asia
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well my lovely friends, my time here in India is coming to an end and what a mixture of emotions I have.
I feel that India has given me so much but now I must think of how I am going to use all these gifts.
Of course one of the problems I have is that because of my over fertile daughter, I will be back on the 20th September MH139 arriving at 6.15.a.m. for the birth of her and Marks first child, due on the 5th October. That is all very exciting of course, but I have nowhere to live until my property comes available in early February.
I know that I couldn’t possibly impose on my lovely friends until February, they would hardly be my friends by then having gotten totally fed up with me (especially as I am now vegetarian, although I do eat a little fish now and again)!!!! But if anyone is game to put up with me for a week or two, even a few days, I would really appreciate it. I think eventually that I will have to rent a place to live for a few months and considering some of the places that I have stayed here in India, even a bed sit would seem salubrious. Maybe someone knows of a shack somewhere? I might even take a little holiday somewhere peaceful and cheap!
Bali is always an option, but I really want to spend as much time as I can near to my 2 new grandchildren, for a while anyway.
O.K. The S.O.S. is out. Please don’t feel that you have to have me, I do not want to impose on friends or make life difficult for partners and family. I just don’t like the feeling of arriving in Adelaide and having no idea of where to go!!! Strange huh?
I am so, so, so looking forward to seeing you all very soon,
With love,
Beverley



Advertisement



15th September 2009

Accommodation
You're welcome to stay with us for a while. We may all drive each other crazy, crazier, who knows??!! Catch up after the 24th. Jackie XX
16th September 2009

Hello again
Really nice to see your added comments on this blog. Uttam was just asking me if I had heard from/about you. Too bad you had a problem down loading photos. Maybe you can try again from home. Please keep in touch. Best wishes to your daughter. And of course to you.

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb